Még több kincsvadászat / More treasure hunting

To make you understand I have to tell the whole story:

Last December, when C was at home, he left me 4 “message-in-a-bottle”s all over on the South Island. With map, videos and also some explanations and he showed me the way and wished me good luck to find them.

Previously I have written about treasure hunting, but I didn’t have the luck, and 2 out of 4 were unsuccessful 😦 I thought this time it needed to be different! It had to be different, no doubt!

I couldn’t wait to go to Greymouth and from there to Arthur’s Pass, where the other 2 messages were waiting for me. I watched the little videos several times, read the instructions and started that little adventure. I was ready for the challenge, like Indiana Jones.

Ahhoz, hogy te is megértsd, el kell mesélnem az egész sztorit:

C decemberi látogatása alkalmával 4 „palackba zárt üzenetet” hagyott nekem a déli sziget különböző részein. Térképpel, videóval és némi szöveges üzenettel az utamra bocsátott és sok szerencsét kívánt.

Korábban már írtam a kincsvadászatról, sajnos a 4-ből 2 eredménytelen volt 😦 Ezúttal tudtam, másképp lesz! Másképp kellett, hogy legyen és kész!

Valahogy már alig vártam, hogy Greymouth-ba érjek, meg persze onnan Arthur’s Pass-ba, ahol a másik két palack várt rám. Több tucatszor megnéztem a videókat, elolvastam az utasításokat, és nekivágtam a kalandnak. Tettre kész voltam, akár Indiana Jones!

Greymouth:

‘There is a small road leading down to the beach.’ – he said. I found 4 at least, in one go, and it all seemed the same to me. Fortunately there was a map, some explanation, but the real help was the video. The “greenery” has become yellowish and the grass was very short, but the bottle was untouched, lying there on its own, waiting  for me to pick it up. 🙂

„Van egy kis út a tengerpart felé” – mondta. Én kapásból 4-et találtam, ami mindegyik ugyanolyannak tűnt. Szerencse, hogy a térkép, és az utasítások mellé videó is volt csatolva, amiről egy kicsit fel lehetett ismerni a területet. Igaz, azóta a zöld bozótos sárgává változott, meg a füvet is lekaszálták, de az üveg mégsem kellett senkinek, csak rám várt! 🙂

I was excited as much as a little kid. If you think I have grown up, I have to tell you, you’re not right! And I think I never want to be “only” a “grown up”. I was enjoying the fact, that “this bottle, this message, here, in NZ is just for me”.

Legalább olyan izgatott voltam, mint egy kisgyerek. Ha azt hiszed, hogy én kinőttem a gyerekkorból, tévedsz! És azt hiszem soha nem is akarok „csak” felnőtt lenni. Élveztem a tudatot, hogy „ez az üveg, ez az üzenet, itt, Új-Zélandon csak nekem szól”.

Arthur’s Pass:

I did found the area, where C hided the bottle, but somehow those rocks seemed a little bit different and the message was not there… I was a bit disappointed, but at least I had 1 out of 4. I went up to the waterfall, and on the way back to the car park I gave it another go. And it was worth doing it, as the bottle was lying there… 🙂

Megtaláltam a helyet, ahova C elrejtette az üveget, de azok a kövek, valahogy mégis másnak tűntek és az üzenet sehol… Kicsit csalódott voltam, de legalább a 4-ből 1 meglett! Felmentem a vízeséshez, aztán visszafelé jövet mégiscsak adtam magamnak még egy esélyt. És lám-lám, megérte, mert az üveg bizony ott lapult… 🙂

Treasure hunting is not easy. Treasures are rare as true friends. I have found treasures and a true friend too in NZ. Lucky girl!

Kincseket keresni és találni nem egyszerű dolog. Ritkák, mint az igaz barátok. Nekem kincs is jutott, meg igaz barát is. Szerencsés leányzó vagyok!

Published on Mar 2, ’12 5:33 PM on Multiply.

2 Comments

Filed under beszámoló/journal, képes, kincskeresés/treasure hunt

2 responses to “Még több kincsvadászat / More treasure hunting

  1. crislsnz wrote on Mar 4
    Yay, finally the treasure hunt has produced some treasure! And yes, you really did do well to find the bottle in Greymouth. Enjoy the rest of your trip. C

  2. mybigdream wrote on Mar 5
    Yup 🙂 It’s been fab! Thank you for everything! Not many days left on the South Island, but I’ll make the most of it!

Leave a comment